Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Al Ain and Sharjah will be the four cities hosting Asia's showpiece event in January 2019 After hosting a FIFA Youth World Cup and a four FIFA Club World Cups, the Asian

Buy Professional AFC ASIAN CUP event tickets at Ticketmaster.com. Get sport event schedules and promotions. The schedule for the 2018 Asia Cup has been released with India set to play two ODIs on consecutive days. The biennial tournament, set to take place in the UAE from 15 September, sees Bangladesh and Sri Lanka face each other in the opening game in Dubai. Asia, the world’s largest and most diverse continent. It occupies the eastern four-fifths of the giant Eurasian landmass. Asia has both the highest and the lowest points on the surface of Earth, has the longest coastline of any continent, and is subject overall to the world’s widest climatic extremes. Sep 12, 2018 · Asia Cup 2018 Venue Asia Cup 2018 was to be hosted by India this year, however, due to the political unrest between India and Pakistan, the venue has shifted to the United Arab Emirates. The request was given by Pakistan Cricket Board, which was accepted by the Executive Board of the Asian Cricket Council in Kuala Lumpur on Tuesday.

The first edition of the Rothmans Asia Cup was held in 1984 in Sharjah, UAE, the location of the headquarters of the newly formed Asian Cricket Council. The tournament was a round-robin tournament among India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan. The first match was between Pakistan and the new ICC member Sri Lanka. India won this tournament with two victories, Sri Lanka were the runners up in the tournament with a single victory over Pakistan, while Pakistan went home without winning any of its two games.

Hosted every two years by the Thailand Polo Association, the All Asia Cup constantly garners great interest from various Asian countries, and is considered one of the largest polo tournaments to take place in the region. This year, the 5th All Asia Cup 2020 is taking place from February 2 – 9, 2020 at VS Sports Club.

On 28 February 2020, the BCCI President Sourav Ganguly stated that "the Asia Cup will be held in Dubai and both India and Pakistan will play." The following day, Ehsan Mani Chairman of the PCB, contradicted Ganguly's statement, saying that the venue has not been finalised.

Asia Cup 2018 will kickstart from September 15, in U.A.E. where all matches will take place. Earlier, the venue for the tournament was India, but due to political tensions between India and Pakistan, it was shifted to UAE. The match will have a group stage, quarterfinals stage, and play-off stage. The first ever Asia cup was played in 1984 in Sharjah and United Arab Emirates (UAE) where the offices were based. Boycotting the Asia Cup India boycotted the Asia Cup 1986 due to their relations with Sri Lanka after a controversial series earlier while Pakistan did the same in 1990-91 due to their political tensions with India. Asia Cup Points Table 2018 - Get all the latest team rankings of 2018 Asia Cup including net run rate, wins, loses & points details day by day @Sportskeeda Asia Cup Tickets. The Asia Cup 2020 will feature Twenty20, 20-overs games between the teams, along with a sixth one which will be determined in the playoffs that includes UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman. Good luck, countries. Grab your Asia Cup tickets on XchangeTickets.com, your fan to fan online ticket exchange marketplace. Asia Cup 2018: Full Schedule and Venue, Live Score Results, All Teams Squad and Live Streaming: The schedule for the Asia Cup 2018 has been declared by ICC. The tournament is scheduled to take place in September 2018 in UAE. The first match of the Asia Cup 2018 will be played on 15th September 2018 in […] The Asian Cup 2019 kicked off this January, marking the first major international tournament of 2019.. Dark horses Qatar became first-time tournament winners when they beat front-runners and four AFC Asian Cup. 2019 UAE. Group Stage; Final Stages; Asian Cup Qualification; WC Qualification Asia; Asian Games; AFF Championship; SAFF Championship; WAFF Championship; EAFF E-1 Football Championship; AFC Solidarity Cup; Gulf Cup of Nations; AFC Champions League; AFC Cup; GCC Champions League; AFC U23 Championship; Gulf Olympic Teams Cup